Month: May 2005

  • If you’re new to my comics, keep reading.  All the rest of you, go change your layout or something.  =).


    Seeing as how I haven’t made a comic in a few days, I figured I’d show some of my older favorite ones that some of my newer readers might not have seen.  Feel free to comment on the individual ones on their own page, or on all of them right here; don’t worry, I *will* read what you have to say.


    So, until I post another comic (soon, I promise), have fun, kiddies.







    CLICK FOR THE FULL VERSIONS






  • Xanga Comic #53:  Good luck.



    rant>  So, I don’t know if you know this, but I get at least two or three chain comments per comic (at least, on my most recent comics).  I happen to think chain comments (and emails) are some of the most annoying things to cross the country since Al Gore invented the Internet.  I think chain comments waste my readers’ bandwidth, having to read through pages of “make a wish!…………………………………………”.  It drives me crazy.  But, I guess it worked for her up above.  =)  </rant


    So, I did this while people in my history class talked at us, and in Math while watching Ferris Bueller’s Day Off.  (That movie is hilarious, and thanks to Dmac79 for correcting my atroshius speling.  )  I don’t know how much time I’m going to have, since I have IB English Papers 1 and 2, and IB History Papers 1, 2, and 3 (for a grand total of 2 long essays, 5 short essays, and a DBQ).  Whine whine.  If I can’t get a new comic done, I’ll see if I can post links to my old favorites or something.


    Adios for now, and thanks for reading.  You rock.



    p.s.>  If you’d like, you can get one of my buttons by clicking “link buttons” up above in the flash banner.  And, look at that, you can go up and click put this comic on my xanga! and share the comics, if you like.  Enjoy!  =)

  • Good luck to all of you taking AP exams out here.


    Calculus.  T minus 58 minutes.

  • Xanga Comic #52:  Because everybody has a Xanga.



    edit>  Special thanks to tomsaaristo for pointing out endospace and the Doggie Blogs blogring!


    Now that the IB projects are winding down to a close, and standardized testing starts up again, I think I might have a bit more free time to devote to comic art.  Now, don’t get your hopes too high—these are the only two I have waiting (that history presentation was really boring)—but I’ll see what I can do.


    Heh, for a while I was worried about not getting enough material.  But within two days of Xanga, I’ve found at least four topics:  Myspace competition (it’s been going around my high school), Xangavangelism (based on a comment I received), chain comments (ugh, that’s my pet peeve) and Thefacebook (you know who you are ).  Plus, I have a few old topics that still work.  So, Xanga comics are coming back.  At least, I hope.


    BTW, I’ll admit it:  I’m a comment whore.  But the more feedback I receive, the more I know people are appreciating my comics, so the more motivated I am to draw.  So, yeah.


    Thanks everyone, and I hope you’re having a great weekend!



    p.s.>  Berkeley Class of ’09 rocks.  Go Bears!